Administrative reshuffle in Uttarakhand

Dehra Dun: In a first administrative reshuffle by Chief Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, seven officials, including five IPS officers, have been transferred in Uttarakhand.

According to official sources, Nainital Senior Superintendent of Police Deepam Seth has been shifted to Dehra Dun as Additional Secretary to Chief Minister as well as Additional Secretary (Home).

Seth would be replaced by Mohan Singh Bangyal, Superintendent of Police Tehri district.

ADC to Governor, Kewal Khurana has been appointed as the SP of Tehri, the sources said.

Among others, Ajay Rautela, who was till now holding the post of Pauri SP, has now been made SSP for forthcoming Kumbh Mela in Haridwar.

Pushpak Jyoti, who was awaiting a posting after completing a training programme, has been given the responsibility of SP in Pauri district.

Besides, two PPS officers were also transferred. Ashok Bhatt, posted as ASP (personnel) in police headquarters here, has been made ASP of Udhamsingh Nagar district. He would take place of Yogendra Singh Rawat, who has been transferred as ASP Kumbh Mela.

Nishank became Chief Minister last month after B C Khanduri resigned owing responsibility for the BJP's debacle in the state. Development Commissioner Anoop Mukherjee would be the new Chief Secretary, state Personnel department Principal Secretary Amir Subhani said.

Mukherjee would take charge from the present incumbent R J M Pillai who would retire on August two.

Names of 14 district magistrates also figured in the list of the transfer of 32 IAS officers that day.

The new DMs as per the list were-- Dayashankar Pandey (Arwal), Vandana Preyasi (Bhagalpur), Lokesh Kumar (Saran), Devesh Sehra (Banka), Arun Chandra Singh (Sheikhpura), Masud Hasan (Nawada), Anjani Kumar Verma (Sitamarhi), Sanjay Agrawal (Nalanda), Bala Murgan D (Siwan), Anupam Kumar (Rohtas), Arvind Kumar (Munger), Sarvanan M (Araria) and Palka Sahni (Jehanabad).

Bureau Report