104 polling stations in Yavatmal sensitive

Yavatmal: The district administration is fully prepared to conduct elections in all the seven assembly constituencies in Yavatmal, the District Collector and Chief Returning Officer Sanjay Deshmukh said at a press conference here on Monday.

According to Deshmukh, 104 out of 2185 polling stations in the district have been identified as sensitive and security arrangements have been beefed up at these places.

Most of the sensitive polling stations are located in Digras and Pusad constituencies, he added.

Regarding the law and order situation, the SP of Yavatmal Rajeh Pradhan said the police have taken various preventive measures.

Regarding the violation of Model Code of Conduct, 56 cases have been registered and many candidates have been booked for violation of the code, he said.

Over 3000 police personnel and six companies of Central Reserve Police have been deployed for the smooth conduct of the election, he added.

Bureau Report