Newly elected Maharashtra Cabinet Ministers

1) Name: Ashok Chavan, Chief Minister portfolio: General Administration, Information and Publicity, Urban Development, Urban Land Ceiling, Housing, Slum Improvement, House Repairs and Reconstruction, Mines, Cultural Affairs and other Departments, parts of Departments or subjects not specifically allotted to any Minister.

2) Name: Chhagan Bhujbal, Deputy Chief Minister portfolio: Public Works (Excluding Public Undertakings) and Special Assistance

3) Name: Narayan Rane portfolio: Revenue and Khar Lands and Additional Charge of Rehabilitation and Relief Work, Earthquake Rehabilitation

4) Name: R R Aba alias Raosaheb Ramrao Patil portfolio: Home

5) Name: Patangrao Shripatrao Kadam portfolio: Forests

6) Name: Shivajirao Shivaramji Moghe portfolio: Social Justice, Welfare of Nomadic De-Notified Tribes and Other Backward Classes and De-addiction Activities.

7) Name: Ajit Anantrao Pawar portfolio: Water Resources (Excluding Krishna Valley Irrigation Corporation), Energy

8) Name: Radhakrishna Eknathrao Vikhe-Patil portfolio: Transport and Ports and Additional charge of Law and Judiciary

9) Name: Jayant Rajaram Patil portfolio: Rural Development

10) Name: Harshwardhan Shahajirao Patil portfolio: Co-operation, Marketing, Parliamentary Affairs

11) Name: Ganesh Ramchandra Naik portfolio: State Excise, Non-Conventional Energy

12) Name: Vijay alias Balasaheb Bhausaheb Thorat portfolio: Agriculture, Water Conservation, Employment Guarantee Scheme and Additional charge of School Education

13) Name: Laxmanrao Kondiba Dhobale portfolio: Water Supply and Sanitation

14) Name: Anil Vasantrao Deshmukh portfolio: Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection.

15) Name: Jaidatta Sonajirao Kshirsagar portfolios: Public Works (Public Undertakings)

16) Name: Manoharrao Rajusingh Naik portfolio: Food and Drugs Administration 17) Name: Vijaykumar Krishnarao Gavit portfolio: Medical Education, Horticulture and Tourism

18) Name: Sunil Dattatraya Tatkare portfolio: Finance and Planning

19) Name: Ramraje Pratapsinh Naik-Nimbalkar portfolio: Water Resources (Krishna Valley Irrigation Corporation)

20) Name: Babanrao Bhikaji Pachpute portfolio: Tribal Development

21) Name: Rajesh Ankushrao Tope portfolio: Higher and Technical Education

22) Name: Rajendra Jawaharlal Darda portfolio: Industries, Employment and Self-Employment

23) Name: Mohammad Arif Naseem Khan portfolio: Textiles, Minorities Development, Aukaf, Ex-Servicemen’s Welfare.

24) Name: Suresh Hirayenna Shetty portfolios: Public Health and Family Welfare, Environment, Protocol and Additional charge of Sports and Youth Welfare

25) Name: Hassan Miyanlal Mushrif portfolio: Labour

26) Name: Nitin Kashinath Raut portfolio: Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries

27) Name: Subhash Ramrao Jhanak portfolio: Women and Child Development

Bureau Report