Major administrative reshuffle in Bihar

Patna: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Nitish Kumar government today transferred and posted 33 IAS and 12 IPS officials ahead of the assembly polls to be held this year.

As many as five divisional commissioners have been transferred, while 25 district magistrates and 12 superintendents of police (SP) have been given new postings, according to a notification issued by the Personnel and Home departments here.

Senior IAS officer KP Ramaiyya, the SC/ST Welfare Secretary was shifted as the Magadh Division Commissioner, while Sudhir Kumar, Commissioner of Purnia Division with additional charge of Kosi Division swaps postings with the Building and Construction Department Secretary Brajesh Mehrotra.

Parmar Ravi Manubhai, the Bihar State AIDS Control Society Director has been made the new ST/SC Welfare Secretary.

S. Shiv Kumar, Saran Division Commissioner, swaps posting with Ms. Anshul Arya as to the Bihar Industrial Area Development Authority (BIADA), Patna.

Deepak Prasad, Panchayati Raj Secretary has been shifted to Bhagalpur as the Divisional Commissioner in Pran Mohan Thakur, who has been Disability Commissioner.

Atish Chandra, the NAREGA Commissioner, has been made the Kosi Division Commissioner and posted at Saharsa.

Masud Hasan, Nawada District Magistrate, has been shifted and posted as the Labour Commissioner at Patna, while Ramesh Lal, Bettiah District Magistrate, has been made IG (Prisons) at the state capital.

Arun Chandra Singh, Sheikhpura DM, has been made the Special Secretary of Rural Works Department, Patna and Munger DM Arvind Kumar Singh has been posted as the Special Secretary, General Administration Department.

Vipin Kumar, the HRD (Planning) Special Secretary has been made the Jamui DM, while F. Ahmed, the DM Kishanganj, has been transferred and posted as the Special Secretary, Minority Welfare Department at Patna.

N. Jha, the DM Sitamarhi, has been transferred as the Director, Industries and the Katihar DM B. Verma has been made the Project Director of Bihar State AIDS Control Society with additional charge of the Additional Secretary (Health).

Pankaj Kumar, Madhubani DM, has been tranferred to Samastipur in the same capacity, Sanjeev Hans, the Additional Secretary (Health) becomes the new DM of Madhubani.

Ms. Safina A.N., Bhojpur DM, has been shifted to Nawada in the same capacity, while Devraj Dev, the Additional Secretary (Home) has been transferred and posted as West Champaran DM.

P S Meena, the DM Jamui has been made the Director, Midday Meal with additional charge of the Special Officer, CM Balika Cycle Yojana.

Abhijit Sinha, the Additional Secretary (Home), has been posted as the Munger DM, while, Ms. Pratima Satish Kumar Verma, the Joint Secretary (General Administration) has become Bhojpur DM.

Pankaj Kumar Pal, the Joint Secretary (Rural Development) has been posted as Saran DM in place of Lokesh Kumar Singh, who has been shifted to Siwan in the same capacity.

A C Aao, Samastipur DM, has been shifted to Patna as the COMFED MD, while Kuldeep Narain, Gopalganj DM, has been posted as the Chairman of Bihar State Bridge Construction Corporation.

Dinesh Sehra, Banka DM, has been made the Joint Secretary (Transport).

Siwan DM D. Balagurugan has been posted in the same capacity at Gopalganj.

Adesh Titarmare, the SDO, Danapur, has been promoted and made Banka DM, while Daya Nidhan Pandey, the Special Executive Officer of Panchayati Raj has been made the DM Sitamarhi.

Ashwani D. Thakre, the Special Officer (Home) becomes the new DM of Katihar, while Dharmendra Singh, the Special Officer (Rural works department) has been posted as Sheikhpura DM.

SKR Pudarkatti, the Special Officer (Health) has been transferred and posted as the Kishanganj DM.

As many as 12 IPS officers have also been transferred and given new posting, the DGP Neelmani said this evening.