Meira Kumar to lead Parliamentary delegation to UK

New Delhi: Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar will be leading a Parliamentary delegation to the UK from Sunday during which she will meet important dignitaries and discuss topical and bilateral issues.

During its four-day stay, the delegation will have wide ranging discussions with the Speaker of the House of Commons, Speaker of the House of Lords, members of All Party Parliamentary Group on India and Executive Committee of CPA of UK.

The delegation will also witness proceedings of House of Commons and House of Lords, a Lok Sabha Secretariat release said.

The delegation includes Mohan Singh (SP), Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Dushyant Singh (both BJP), Sanjay Nirupam (Cong), H D Kumaraswamy (JD-S) and K Sugumar (AIADMK).