UP govt transfers 7 IAS, 6 IPS officers

Lucknow: In an administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred seven IAS and six IPS officers.

Deoria DM Sachidanand Dubey has been transferred to Farukkhabad in the same post. He will replace Rigjiyan Samphil, who has become special secretary rural development, an official spokesman said here.

Special secretary rural development Yashod Rishikesh Bhaskar has been posted as DM Deoria.

Among IPS officers, IGP Allahabad Javed Akhtar has been given additional charge of building and welfare, while DIG PAC headquarters Vijay Shanker Singh has been given additional charge of PAC sector.

SP Sant Kabir Nagar V K Garg will swap places with Commandant 10 PAC Barabanki K Anjilireshan.