Six SPs transferred in Bihar

Patna: Bihar government today transferred six officers in the rank of Superintendent of Police.

State Home Department Principal Secretary Amir Subhani said SP Sitamarhi, Rakesh Rathi, was sent on central deputation and Rural SP Patna, Vivek Kumar, would replace him.

Similarly, SP (Transport) Gaya Natash Guria was transferred as SP of Sheohar, while Muzaffarpur City SP Manoj Kumar would be SP Patna Rural, he said.

Bhagalpur City SP Vikas Verman would be SP of Banka district, Subhani said.

Incumbent Sheohar SP P K Sinha was kept in the list of waiting for posting, while Banka SP Shyam Kumar would retire this month, he said.