UP Lokayukta turns down complaints against four mi

Lucknow: In a relief to the Mayawati government facing flak from opposition parties on corruption issue, Uttar Pradesh Lokayukta has turned down complaints against four ministers.

"Lokayukta Justice N K Mehrotra has rejected complaints against four ministers as they were not found maintainable due to different reasons," official sources said here today.

The cabinet ministers are Narain Singh, Lalji Verma, Ram Prasad Chaudhary and Nand Gopal Gupta alias Nandi, they said.

Four ministers - Rajesh Tripathi, Awadhpal Singh, Rangnath Mishra and Badshah Singh - have already been sacked on the basis of the Lokayukta's report.