TRS forms committee ahead of bypolls in Telangana

Hyderabad: TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao on Friday constituted a committee for the coming bypolls in Telangana region.

The committee, to be headed by senior leader Nayani Narasimha Reddy, comprises E Rajender, G Vijayarama Rao, Mahmood Ali, Capt Laxmikanta Rao and G Jagadishwar Reddy.

The bypolls would be held for six assembly seats, out of the total seven in Andhra Pradesh, in Telangana region.

The TRS is expected to benefit from the separate statehood agitation in the bypolls scheduled to be held on March 18.