Greek cabinet sworn in

Greek cabinet sworn in Athens: A new Greek government led by Prime Minister Antonis Samaras was sworn in at a ceremony in Athens on Thursday.

The new Cabinet comprises three parties -- the conservative New Democracy, Pasok and the Democratic Party of the Left. Most of the ministers belong to the New Democracy party, which won Sunday's election.

Prime Minister Samaras was sworn in on Wednesday and he chose to name his cabinet earlier Thursday.

The country's National Bank chairman Vassilis Rapanos has been made the finance minister. However, Dimitris Avramopoulos and Evripidis Stilianidis have been made the foreign minister and interior minister respectively.