CM, 69 MLAs cast vote for President poll

Dehradun: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna along with 69 members of the Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha on Thursday cast their vote for the Presidential election here.

Bahuguna cast his vote as Lok Sabha MP since he is yet to resign despite being elected to the vidhan sabha from Sitarganj assembly seat, Principal Secretary Vidhan Sabha D P Gairola said.

All the 69 MLAs, including PCC chief Yashpal Arya, cast their vote in the vidhan sabha premises where the voting took place.

Bahuguna is scheduled to resign from his Lok Sabha seat on July 21, sources said.