2 MLAs appointed K’taka CM's political secretaries

Bangalore: Former minister Shivagouda Naik and Shankar Patil were on Sunday appointed the Political Secretaries to Karnataka Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar.

Naik represents Deodurga assembly constituency and Patil, Navalgund segment, an official release said here.

The appointment of these two legislators is seen as part of ruling BJP's exercise to please ministerial aspirants.

The post of political secretary to the chief minister carries the status of a cabinet rank minister.