2 Tests for Pakistan set in New Zealand

Wellington (New Zealand): Pakistan`s cricket tour to New Zealand beginning in December will feature fewer Tests and more One-Day Internationals to help the teams prepare for February`s start of the World Cup.

The teams were to play three Tests but will now play two and have six ODI matches and three Twenty20 Internationals after agreement between the national bodies.

The tour will start with Twenty20s on December 26, 28 and 30 at Auckland, Hamilton and Christchurch. The Test matches will be played at Hamilton from January 7-11 and Wellington from January 15-19.

"As part of our lead-in to the World Cup, we have agreed with the Pakistan Cricket Board to play more short-form cricket to prepare optimally," New Zealand Cricket chief executive Justin Vaughan said.

Pakistan itinerary in New Zealand:

December 26: Twenty20, Auckland.

December 28: Twenty20, Hamilton.

December 30: Twenty20, Christchurch.

January 7-11: First Test, Hamilton.

January 15-19: Second Test, Wellington.

January 22: First ODI match, Wellington.

January 26: Second ODI match, Queenstown.

January 29: Third ODI match, Christchurch.

February 1: Fourth ODI match, Napier.

February 3: Fifth ODI match, Hamilton.

February 5: Sixth ODI match, Auckland.

Bureau Report

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link