Statistical highlights of the Asia Cup final between Sri Lanka and Pakistan

Mahela Jayawardene`s 10th half-century (75 off 93 balls) against Pakistan is his 71st in ODIs. He has registered 11 innings of 50-plus in the finals - a century and ten fifties.

The batsmen with ten fifty-plus innings in the finals are: Sachin Tendulkar (16), Sanath Jayasuriya (15), Jayawardene (11), Kumar Sangakkara (11), Gary Kirsten (10) and Vivian Richards (10).

Jayawardene (1002) has become the 10th batsman to complete 1000 fours or more in ODIs. The only player to have registered 2000 fours (2016) is Sachin Tendulkar.

Jayawardene has registered seven fifties at the Asia Cup. His 75 is his second highest score at the Asia Cup behind the 78 vs India at Dhaka on March 13, 2012.

Fawad Alam`s unbeaten 114 off 134 balls is his maiden century in ODIs.

Alam became the third Pakistani left-handed batsman to post a hundred in the finals, joining Saeed Anwar (two) and Salman Butt. In all, 10 centuries have been posted for Pakistan in the finals.

Alam`s innings is the first hundred by a Pakistani batsman at the Asia Cup final, eclipsing Saeed Anwar`s 82 vs Sri Lanka at Dhaka on June 7, 2000. He is the fourth Pakistan batsman to have recorded a century in a losing cause in the tournament finals.

Sri Lanka`s win by five wickets is their second in three Asia Cup finals against Pakistan. They have won seven finals out of 13 played against Pakistan in ODIs (lost six).
Sri Lanka, with five Asia Cup titles, have emulated India`s tally. They have won nine consecutive ODIs between December 27, 2013 and March 8, 2014.

Misbah-ul-Haq (65) recorded his tenth fifty against Sri Lanka - his 37th in ODIs. The said knock is his 22nd fifty as captain in ODIs. Of his five fifties at the Asia Cup, he has recorded four vs Sri Lanka.

Misbah`s above knock is his highest score and the second fifty in the tournament finals. He had posted 50 off 74 balls vs Australia in the PSO Tri-nation Tournament at Nairobi (Gym.) on September 7, 2002.

Misbah-ul-Haq and Fawad Alam put on 122 - Pakistan`s second highest for the fourth wicket at the Asia Cup behind the 152 between Misbah and Umar Akmal vs Sri Lanka at Dhaka on March 15, 2012.

Century partnerships for the fourth and fifth wickets have been registered for the first time in an ODI for Pakistan. The tally of 237 runs is the highest for these two wickets for Pakistan in an ODI.

Saeed Ajmal (3/26) recorded his best bowling figures at the Asia Cup, eclipsing the 3 for 27 vs Sri Lanka at Dhaka on March 15, 2012. He has completed 25 wickets (ave.19.40) in 12 matches and become the third bowler to accomplish the feat, joining Muttiah Muralitharan (30) and Ajantha Mendis (26).

Malinga (11 wickets at 17.18 runs apiece) and Saeed Ajmal (11 at 18.36 runs apiece) are the top wicket-takers in the Asia Cup 2013-14.

Malinga has claimed the first five wickets for the first time in an ODI. His third instance of five wickets in an innings vs Pakistan is his seventh in ODIs. He has recorded all three five-wicket hauls at the Asia Cup against Pakistan.

Malinga has produced two five-wicket hauls in a competition for the first time -- 5/52 at Fatullah on February 25 and 5/56 at Dhaka on March 8.

Malinga became the second Sri Lankan bowler to take five wickets or more in an innings in an Asia Cup final. Ajantha Mendis had taken 6 for 13 vs India at Karachi on July 6, 2008.

Three other Sri Lankan bowlers have claimed five wickets in a final - Muttiah Muralitharan (twice), Sanath Jayasuriya and Chaminda Vaas.

Malinga has got his seventh Man of the Match award in ODIs- his third against Pakistan - his first in an ODI final.

Lahiru Thirimanne (101) posted his third hundred in ODIs - his second against Pakistan.

Thirimanne is the first Sri Lankan player to post two hundreds in an ODI series against Pakistan. He is the third Sri Lankan to record a hundred in an Asia Cup final. Sanath Jayasuriya - 125 vs India at Karachi on July 6, 2008 and Marvan Atapattu - 100 vs Pakistan at Dhaka on June 7, 2000 - were the first two centurions.

Thirimanne (279) is the top run-getter in the competition, followed by Umar Akmal (253) and Kumar Sangakkara (248).

Thirimanne and Jayawardene were associated in a partnership of 156 - Sri Lanka`s highest third-wicket stand in a final.