This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bangladesh announces squad for Tests against West Indies

Last Updated: Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 19:10

Dhaka: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Thursday announced its 14-man squad for the two-Test series against the West Indies, scheduled to start Tuesday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here.

Bangladesh selectors have included uncapped off spinner Shohag Gazi in their squad. Medium-pacer Abul Hasan, who impressed the selectors through his outstanding performance in the national league, is also set to get an opportunity to make his Test debut, reports Xinhua.

A 15-member West Indies squad led by Darren Sammy arrived in Dhaka Monday morning for a series involving two Tests, five One Day Internationals or ODIs and one T20.

The series comes about a month after the West Indies clinched the World Twenty20 title beating Sri Lanka by 36 runs in Colombo.

Bangladesh squad:
Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mahmudullah Riyad (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Junaed Siddique, Shahriar Nafees, Naeem Islam, Nazimuddin, Nasir Hossain, Elias Sunny, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan, Shohag Gazi.

First Published: Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 19:10

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus