BCCI to extend one-time benefit to four former cricketers

Chennai: The BCCI on decided to extend its one-time benefit scheme to four former Test cricketers, including Mohinder Amarnath, during their Working Committee meeting.

"The BCCI`s Working Committee met in Chennai earlier today. It was decided to extend the One-time benefit to cricketers who retired after 2003-04, but were eligible for the scheme at the end of the 2003-04 season," BCCI Secretary Sanjay Jagdale said in a release.

"It was also decided to extend the One-time benefit to the four former Test Cricketers Mr. G R Viswanath, Mr. Mohinder Amarnath, Mr. Dilip Vengsarkar and Mr. SMH Kirmani," he added.

The Working Committee also condoled the demise of Maharashtra Chief Minister and Union Minister, Vilasrao Deshmukh, who is also the former President of Mumbai Cricket Association, and Chairman of the Media Committee of the Board.

The 82nd Annual General Meeting of the BCCI will be held in Mumbai on September 27th.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link