Borren called back after England fail to adhere to rules

Nagpur: Dutch captain Peter Borren was on Tuesday called back by the umpires after he was bowled in the 49th over by speedster Stuart Broad as England didn`t adhere to the fielding restrictions during a Group B match of the cricket World Cup here.

It was the third delivery of the penultimate over and Borren, batting on 29, couldn`t keep out a nice full delivery from Broad bowled in the blockhole.

The Dutch captain was back in the pavilion but it was found that England had only three fielders inside the 30-yard circle while rule states that the fielding team needs to have four in the ring.

Borren was summoned back and he remained not out on 35 as the Netherlands scored 292 for six.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link