CA announces squads for two warm-up matches against India

Melbourne: Cricket Australia on Friday announced the squads for the two Cricket Australia Chairman`s XI matches against India that will kick off India`s upcoming tour Down Under later this month.

The squads to be led by Tasmania`s Ed Cowan and New South Wales` David Warner will play a two-day and a three-day match against the Indian team on December 15-16 and December 19-21, respectively at the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

"The two Cricket Australia Chairman`s XI games against India provide opportunities for many of our promising young players to display their talents and to gain experience against some legendary Indian players," the national selector John Inverarity said in a press release circulated by CA on Friday.

"In the second of these two Cricket Australia Chairman`s XI matches a number of players in contention for the Vodafone Boxing Day Test squad will have the opportunity to press their claims," he added.

The second of the two warm-up games would also mark the return of batsman Shaun Marsh from injury.

"In the second game, Shaun Marsh will be making his return from injury," Inverarity said.

Cricket Australia Chairman`s XI Squads:

First match (December 15-16): Ed Cowan (c), Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Alex Doolan, Peter George, Jake Haberfield, Josh Lalor, Tim Ludeman, Glenn Maxwell, Joe Mennie, Wes Robinson, Dean Solway.

Second match (December 19-21): David Warner (c), Doug Bollinger, Cameron Boyce, Tom Cooper, Trent Copeland, Alex Doolan, Peter George, Phil Hughes, Usman Khawaja, Josh Lalor, Tim Ludeman, Shaun Marsh.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link