CLT20 2014: Match between CSK and Lahore Lions called off due to rain

CLT20 2014: Match between CSK and Lahore Lions called off due to rain



And finally due to heavy and consistent rain at Bengaluru, the match between Chennai Super Kings and Lahore Lions has been called off without a bowl being bowled.  


Bad news for cricket lovers -- due to rain the ground is covered. Stay with us, we will keep updating you.      


Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Champions League Twenty20.  

In the sole match today, formidable Chennai Super Kings will lock horns against Lahore Lions, in the Group A encounter at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

MS Dhoni-led CSK will look to keep the  winning momentum going after a comfortable win in their last match against Dolphins. CSK will once again expect Suresh Raina to play a match-wining knock for them like he did against Dolphins when he blazed his way to a 43-ball 90.  

Chennai, who blazed their way to set an imposing 242 for six in 20 overs against Dolphins, would love to exploit the placid Chinnaswamy pitch against the Pakistani side.

Dangerous opening pair of Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum will look to give their team a solid start like they did in the seventh edition of the IPL-7. 

On the other hand Lahore's Saad Nasim, Captain Mohammed Hafeez, Ahmed Shezad and Umar Akmal have been impressive with the bat. They struck 59 and 40 respectively in the match against Kolkata.

Akmal had also impressed in the game against Mumbai Indians in the qualifying round. Hafeez has also been striking well with the bat, scoring a superb 67-run knock in the match against Southern Express.

Lahore bowlers Aizaz Cheema, Wahab Riaz and Imran Ali have been successful in the qualifying matches. But the team will need to put up a very strong all-round performance to make it difficult for the seasoned Chennai side.

Teams (from):

Chennai Super Kings: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni(c & k), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ishwar Pandey, Pawan Negi, John Hastings, Samuel Badree, Mithun Manhas

Lahore Lions: Umar Siddiq, Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez(c), Saad Nasim, Umar Akmal(k), Wahab Riaz, Asif Raza, Mustafa Iqbal, Adnan Rasool, Aizaz Cheema, Mohammad Saeed, Ali Manzoor, Agha Salman, Imran Ali.  

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link