Dates of West Indies-Bangladesh series announced

Dhaka: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced the itinerary for the home series against the West Indies in October.

West Indies are scheduled to arrive Oct 4 for a month-long tour of the Asian nation, where they play two Tests, three One-day Internationals, and a Twenty20 International against the Bengal Tigers.

After two limited-overs practice matches Oct 7 and 9 at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah, the West Indies open the international campaign with a day/night T20 match October 11 at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.

The visitors will also play their first two day/night ODI matches Oct 13 and 15, both at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium before moving to the port city of Chittagong, where they will play the third ODI Oct 18 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

Chittagong will also host the first Test Oct 21-25, and the tour ends in Mirpur, where the second and final Test will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium from Oct 29 to Nov 2.

West Indies will depart Dhaka the following day for India, where they will play three Tests, five ODIs, and a T20I.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link