Delhi Daredevils launch official song for IPL-V

New Delhi: Delhi Daredevils on Tuesday launched its new official song `Munday Dilli Ke` to herald the upcoming season of the India Premier League, that kicks off on April 4.

The song has been sung by Jaspreet Jasz and composed by Arijit Datta and Micu Patel.

The franchisee owner, GMR Sports in a statement said the new song is in keeping with the vibrant feel that the squad has with players skipper Virender Sehwag, vice-captain Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen, David Warner, Ross Taylor and Irfan Pathan.

"The theme for the song is in keeping with our Dare to Succeed philosophy and a clarion call to all Delhi Daredevils supports to come out and play on the frontfoot," GMR Sports head (Marketing), Hemant Dua, said.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link