Injured Rohit, Dhawal out of Deodhar Trophy

Mumbai: West Zone will be without key players Rohit Sharma and Dhawal Kulkarni in their D B Deodhar Trophy campaign after injuries ruled them out of the one-day tournament, which started today in Guwahati.

The Mumbai duo has been replaced by Siddesh Lad, also from the same city, and Saurashtra`s Rush Kalaria, said Mumbai Cricket Association`s joint secretary Nitin Dalal here today.

West lost the services of prolific Mumbai opener Wasim Jaffer and Baroda`s Aditya Waghmode after the team was announced initially. They were replaced by Saurashtra`s Sheldon Jackson and Maharashtra`s Akshay Darekar.

West have been given a bye into the semifinals, scheduled for March 12.

The revised West squad: Parthiv Patel (Capt), Sheldon Jackson, Ambati Rayudu, Siddesh Lad, Kedar Jadhav, Yusuf Pathan, Abhishek Nayar, Munaf Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Rush Kalaria, Rakesh Dhruv, Kamlesh Makwana, Manpreet Juneja, Akshay Darekar, Vijay Zol.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link