This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Munaf Patel picked in West Zone squad for Deodhar Trophy

Last Updated: Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 20:49

Mumbai: Medium-pacer Munaf Patel will represent West Zone in the Deodhar Trophy inter-zonal one-day tournament scheduled in Guwahati March 10-13.

Parthiv Patel-led West Zone have been given a direct berth in the semi-final (March 12) where they will play either South or East.

The second semi-final March 11 will see North and Central Zone battle it out. The final will be played March 13.

The dangerous Yusuf Pathan and Rohit Sharma are also part of the squad.

West Zone squad: Parthiv Patel (captain), Wasim Jaffer, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Yusuf Pathan, Abhishek Nayar, Munaf Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rakesh Dhruv, Kamlesh Makwana, Manpreet Juneja, Aditya Waghmode, Vijay Zol.


First Published: Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 20:49

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus