This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Wasim Jaffer pulls out of West Zone Deodhar Trophy team

Mumbai: In-form Mumbai opener Wasim Jaffer and Baroda`s Aditya Waghmode have pulled out of the West Zone team for the Prof D B Deodhar Trophy matches to be played in Guwahati this month.

The duo has been replaced by Sheldon Jackson of Saurashtra and Akshay Darekar of Maharashtra, according the zonal selection panel convener and Mumbai Cricket Association joint secretary Nitin Dalal.

West, seeded directly into the semi-finals, are to meet the winners of the March 10 quarter-final between South and East on March 12.

The final is on March 13.

Revised West Zone squad: Parthiv Patel (Capt), Sheldon Jackson, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Yusuf Pathan, Abhishek Nayar, Munaf Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rakesh Dhruv, Kamlesh Makwana, Manpreet Juneja, Akshay Darekar, Vijay Zol.

Manager: Pandurang Salgaonkar.

Coach: Mukund Parmar.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions