This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Gujarat beat Maharashtra by 25 runs

Vadodara: Gujarat defeated Maharashtra by 25 runs in a Zonal One day match for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

After winning the toss, Gujarat elected to bat and made 244 for 9 wickets in 50 overs. Akshay Darekar (3/49) and Chirag Khurana (2/49) were the wicket-takers.

Ayi Barot (60), Parthiv Patel (59) and Sunny Patel (46 not out) were the main scorers.

Chasing a victory target of 245 runs, Maharashtra could make only 219 in allotted 50 overs with Nikhil Paradkar(58), Ankil Bawne (41)and Akshay Darekar (30) were the main contributors.

Siddharth Trivedi, Parth Parikh and Sajit Yadav took two wickets apiece.

Brief scores: Gujarat 244/9 (Avi Barot 60, Parthiv Patel 59, Sunny Patel 46no). Maharashtra 219 all-out in 46.3 overs (Nikhil Paradkar 58 runs).


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions