Jharkhand beat Tripura in Vijay Hazare match

Agartala: Tripura were on Saturday bundled out for 150 runs in 42.1 overs after visiting Jharkhand scored 243 on the second day of the one-day Vijay Hazare Trophy tournament at Polytechnic Ground here.

The home team were shot out with a paltry score after their reliable batsman Nishit Shetty (9) and former captain Timir Chanda (3) failed to perform. Yogesh Takawale top-scored with 41 from 46 balls.

Subrata Ghosh took three important wickets giving only 21 runs from his six overs for Jharkhand.

Earlier, opener Akash Verma went back to pavilion after facing just three balls but Jharkhand’s other batsmen Saurav Tiwari (44), Subrata Ghosh (76), Ishant Jaggi (43) and Kumar Deobrat (47 not out) helped their side to reach 243.

For Tripura, Rana Datta bagged two wickets while Timir Chanda and Subal Chowdhury got one each.

Brief Scores:

Jharkhand: 243 for four in 50 overs.

Tripura: 150 all out in 42.1 overs.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link