Jharkhand Ranji one-day team announced

Updated: Feb 09, 2013, 16:35 PM IST

Jamshedpur: Led by left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem, a 15-member Jharkhand state Ranji team has been announced for the upcoming Inter-state One-day Inter-Zonal cricket league (East Zone), Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) sources said on Saturday.

The league will be held in Kolkata from 16 to 22 February.

Jharkhand will take on Tripura in its opener on 16 February followed by Bengal on 18th, Assam on 20th and Odisha on 22nd, the sources said.

The team members began their practice session at the Keenan stadium here from Saturday.

The team:

Rameez Nemat, Aakash Verma, Ishank Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwary, Kumar Deobrat, Ajat Shatru, S P Gautam, Shahbaz Nadeem (Captain), Sunny Gupta, Ajay Yadav, Jaskaran Singh, Rahul Shukla, Deepak Chougule, Sandeep Gupta and Subrato Ghosh.