JSCA probables for E Zone T-20 practice at Keenan Stadium

Updated: Jan 07, 2011, 18:30 PM IST

Jamshedpur: Jharkhand will announce its final 15-member women’s squad for the East Zone Twenty20 tournament after the conclusion of the week-long training camp, which began here on Friday.

The T20 tournament will be held at Cuttack from January 16.

The 18 probables had a rigorous practice today at Keenan Stadium where they underwent a training session, Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) Secertary, Rajesh Verma said.

Verma said the final squad will be chosen on the basis of the performance of the players at the camp.

Shubh Lakshmi, who will represent the Board President’s XI against the visiting West Indies at a practice match in Mumbai from tomorrow, would join the camp after the match.

Jharkhand would take on hosts Orissa on January 16 in the opener, and will clash against Assam on January 18, Tripura on January 20 and Bengal on January 24.

Medium pacers Lakshmi and Rakhi Sinha had scalped 11 wickets (highest) and 10 wickets respectively in the recently concluded limited over tournament at Surat.

Probables : Shubh Lakshmi, Shobha Kumari, Neetu Singh, Soma Sisodia, Kavita Roy (Vice Captain), Seema Singh, Niharika, Kanaklata, Anjana Dubey, Nishat Fatma (W.K), Reena Singh, Rakhi Sinha, Rinni Burman, Abhisarika Srivastava, Madhuri Roy, Sheela Boipai, Ritu Rani and Bunti Singh.