Kerala teams for T-20 and under 19 Vinoo Mankad Trophy

Kochi: Raiphy Vincent Gomez will captain the Kerala team for Syed Mustaq Ali trophy T-20 Matches at Hyderabad.

Robert Fernandez will be the vice captain, KCA said in a press release here.

Other team members are: Abhishek Hegde, Arun Paulose, Jagdeesh, Rohan Prem, Rakesh, P Prasanth, Thejus, Prasanth Parameswaran, Sreejith P, Ramesh C, Vinod Kumar C V, Sunil Thomas, Jaffer Jamal.

Reserves: Anthaf, Sony Cheruvathoor ad C P Rizwan. Cricket Manager: K Jayaraman , Coach:Renganath, Physio: Dileep Singh

Kerala state u-19 team for the Vinoo Mankad Trophy one day macthes at Goa from 26th Oct-Nov one has also been announced.
Akshay Kodoth will be capitan while Abhishek Mohan will be the vice captain.

Other team members are: Rohit Rajaneesh, Rahul Dev, Jitin Ramachandran, Rahul P, Nikileesh, Sanju Samson, Vinoop Manoharan, Sally Samson, Akashay Chandran, Sreeraj, Farzeen, Jackson Cleetus, Rejin V Raj Reserves : Basil Bin Ahamed, Aquib Fazal, and Jiyas Ahamed ,Coach: Rajagopal, Cricket Manager: Thomas Mathew Physio: Sreejith.

Various players, including women, in 15 categories have been selected for the award.

While speedster Sreesanth has been selected for a Special award in recognition of his performance in the national side, Tinu Yohanan, another Keralite who had played for the country, has also been selected for the same award.

Rohan Prem has been selected as the `Cricketer of the year award` for 2008-09 while Sachin Baby as been selected as `Cricker of the year for 2009-10.

Former Kerala player Anathpadmanabhan has been selected as the `best umpire`.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link