Maharashtra 66/4 on day one against Andra Pradesh

Visakhapatnam: Andhra bowlers on Wednesday restricted Maharashtra to 66 for four on the opening day of their Ranji Trophy Plate League match at the Y S Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA cricket stadium here.

In the match delayed due to rain with only 28 overs being bowled, the visitors could only score 66 runs as Andhra’s Y Gnaneswara Rao claimed two wickets, while P Vijay Kumar and G Shankar Rao took one wicket each.

Opener AJ Shrikhande, SD Atitkar and AR Bawne were dismissed for one, zero and zero respectively.

The hosts, however, cannot breathe easy as Opener HH Khadiwale is still at the crease with 39 runs that had four boundaries in it. K M Jadhav made 20 runs, including a six.

Giving company to Khadiwale is RH Motwani (five), when the wickets were drawn for the day.

Brief Score:

Maharashtra first innings: 66 in 29 overs (HH Khadiwale not out 39, KM Jadhav 20, RH Motwani not out 5; Gnaneswara Rao 2/20).


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link