Manoj Tiwary named Bengal’s T20 captain

Kolkata: Stylish batsman Manoj Tiwary will lead Bengal in the Twenty20 tournament for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

The selectors today decided to pick Tiwary as captain ahead of Laxmi Ratan Shukla who led the Bengal Ranji side in last three seasons.

Shukla however is named in the 14-member Bengal side that will open their campaign against Assam in the zonal leg of the tournament on October 21.

The squad:

Manoj Tiwary (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Arindam Das, Shreevats Goswami, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Anustup Majumder, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Ashok Dinda, Mohammad Shami Ahmed, Sourav Sarkar, Iresh Saxena, Sourasish Lahiri, Arindam Ghosh, Arnab Nandy.

Coach: W V Raman, Manager: Atanu Ghosh.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link