Nayar to lead Mumbai squad in Buchi Babu

Last Updated: Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 15:39

Mumbai: All-rounder Abhishek Nayar would lead the Mumbai squad in the Buchi Babu All India Invitation cricket tournament to be played in Chennai from August 17-30.

Notable omissions from the team are last year’s Ranji Trophy-winning captain Wasim Jaffer, batsman Rohit Sharma and left arm spinner Iqbal Abdulla.

“The selectors wanted to give chance to youngsters before the Ranji trophy season,” said Mumbai Cricket Association’s Joint Secretary Hemant Waingankar.

The squad: Abhishek Nayar (C), Sushant Marathe (VC), Swapnil Salvi, Kaustub Pawar, Nilhil Salvi (Sr), Sujit Nayak, Omkar Gurav, Sufiyan Shaikh, Vikrant Yelligatti, Gaurav Jathar, Harmeet Singh, Murtuza Hussain, Nikhil Patil (Sr), Aquib Shaikh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Javed Khan, Parag Khanapurkar. Coach: Pravin Amre.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 00:00

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus