Orissa one-day team announced

Bhubaneswar: A 15-member Orissa squad led by wicket-keeper batsman Haldhar Das was announced today for the East Zone One-Day League cricket to be held at Agartala from February 10 to 18.

The senior selection committee of Orissa Cricket Association (OCA) which met at Cuttack selected the team in presence of the new coach Michael Bevan.

Biplab Samantray would be the deputy to Das in the team which comprised two new faces in Sumitosh Praharaj and Abhilash Mallick, OCA sources said.

Orissa are the defending champions of the League which was held at the Barabati stadium at Cuttack last year.

The team comprises Haladhar Das (WK-Captain), Alok Chandra Sahoo, Natraj Behera, Sumitosh Praharaj, Paresh Patel, Rashmi Ranjan Das, Niranjan Behera, Rakesh Mohanty, Biplab Samantray (Vice Captain), Abhilash Mallick, Bibhudutta Panda, Deepak Behera, Lagnajit Samal, Santosh Jena and Alok Mangaraj.