Paras Dogra to lead Himachal in Ranji Trophy

Dharamsala: Paras Dogra was on Thursday named the captain of the Himachal Pradesh Ranji cricket team for the upcoming season.

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Officials said Manvinder Singh Bisla returned to the team after a gap of two years while Mumbai cricketers Vinit Indulker and Bhawin Thakker would continue to part of the team.

The team has been announced for first two matches and opening match is scheduled against Haryana at Dharamsala from November 1.

Raj Deep Kalsi will be the coach and Dr Suresh Rathore will be the physio of the team.

Squad: Paras Dogra (C), Sangram Singh, Ajay Manu, Mukesh Sharma, Manvinder Singh Bisla, Vinit Indulker and Bhavin Thakker, Avineesh, Ashok Thakur, Vikram Jit Singh Malik, Jitender Mehta, Mohinder Sharma, Kuldip Diwan, Rishi Dhawan, Gurvinder Singh and Vishal Bhatiya.