This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Ranji trophy camp from June 5

Jamshedpur: Twentysix players have been selected for the first Ranji trophy camp, which is scheduled to be held from June 5 at JSCA international Stadium Complex, Ranchi.

The eight-day camp will be conducted under the newly appointed coach, Subrato Banerjee, a former Indian cricketer, who has taken over the charge on Saturday last, said Rajesh Verma, Secretary of Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA), here today.

As Jharkhand team has made its way into the elite group of the Ranji Trophy, we have started our preparation much in advance to face the top teams of the country, Verma said.

Verma told PTI that JSCA, which had retained the team headed by Inspector General Amitabh Choudhury during the AGM-cum-Management Committee election on May 25 last in Ranchi, would organize at least four such camp before the commencement of the domestic cricket season.

Verma expressed confidence that Jharkhand would prove its mettle as its plenty of talents as well as experienced players.

Following are the players selected for the camp: Manish Vardhan, Rameez Neemat, Aakash Varma, Ishank Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwary, Kumar Deobrat, Keshav Kumar, S. P. Gautam, Ajatshatru, Babul, S. S. Rao, Jaskaran Singh, Ajay Yadav, Prakash Seet, Rahul Shukla, Ashish Kumar, Monu Kumar, Sunny Gupta, Samar Quadri, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mithun Mukherjee, Asif Fahad, Rahul Mishra, Vishal Singh, Subrato Ghosh, Siddharth Raj Sinha.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions