Shiv Sundar Das to lead Orissa in cricket tourney

Cuttack: Former India opener Shiv Sundar Das will lead Orissa in the Moin Ud Dowlah Gold Cup Cricket Tournament to be held in Hyderabad from September 10-23.

Announcing a 14-member squad, Orissa selectors picked Subhrajit Sahoo and Ansuman Gope as wicketkeepers for the invitational two-day tournament which will see participation from 14 teams including two teams from hosts Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA).

The selectors also picked Laganjit Samal to lead a 15-member side in the third S P Baruah All-India Invitation Tournament to be held under the aegis of the Assam Cricket Association (ACA) in Guwahati and Tinsukia from September 15-30.

Moin-Ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Squad:

Shiv Sundar Das (Captain), Natraj Behera, Sandeep Mulia, Niranjan Behera, Subit Biswal, Gobind Podder, Subhrajit Sahoo (WK), Biplab Samantaray, Lagnajit Samal, Basanta Mohanty, Santosh Jena, Dhiraj Singh, Ansuman Gope (WK), Alok Mangaraj

SP Baruah Tournament Squad:

Lagnajit Samal (Captain), Girija Rout, Sandeep Mulia, Gobind Podder, Biplab Samantaray, Abhilash Mallick, Subhrajit Sahoo (WK), Alok Sahoo, Alok Managaraj, Bibhudutta Panda, Manas Muduli, Sujit Lenka, Ananda Sahoo, Arabind Singh, Santosh Sethi.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link