Bhatia to lead Delhi in Syed Mushtaq Ali tourney

New Delhi: Rajat Bhatia was on Saturday named captain of 15-member Delhi squad for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy All India Knockout tournament, to be played in Mumbai. Delhi will take on Railways in the quarter-finals on March 24.

The selected players will begin practice on Monday at Feroz Shah Kotla grounds under Assistant coach Maninder Singh Jaggi.

Squad: Rajat Bhatia (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), Farman Ahmed, Jagrit Anand, Mithun Manhas, Yogesh Nagar, Milind Kumar, Punit Bisht (WK), Pawan Negi, Puneet Mehra, Parwinder Awana, Pawan Suyal, Pradeep Sangwan,Shawez Khan and Sunny Sehrawat.

STANDBYES: Kshitiz Sharma, Abhishek Singh, Rahul Yadav and Sohail Sharma.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link