East Zone`s squad for U-19 inter-zonal meet announced

Jamshedpur: Bengal`s Amir Gani has been named captain of a 15-member East Zone squad for the U-19 boys inter-zonal one-day cricket tournament scheduled in Mysore from June 10.

Jharkhand`s Virat Singh will be Gani`s deputy. The squad has been selected from a zonal camp for U-19 boys held in West Bengal`s Kalyani, Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) secretary Rajesh Verma said.


Amir Gani (captain), Abhimanyu Easwarn, Shubham Chatterjee, Ritwik Roy Choudhary, Agniv Pan (wk) (all from Bengal), Razakuddin Ahmed, Mrinmoy Dutta, Biku Borgohain (all Assam), Debabrata Pradhan, Rajkishan Patel (both Odisha), Abhijit Sarkar, Chiranjit Paul (Tripura), Virat Singh (vice captain), Ishan Kishan and Sumit Kumar (all Jharkhand).

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link