England elect to field against Sri Lanka

Nottingham (England): England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and decided to field against Sri Lanka in the fourth one-day international at Trent Bridge on Wednesday.

Both sides were unchanged from the third one-day international at Lord`s on Sunday, which Sri Lanka won by six wickets.

Another win in Wednesday`s day-night encounter at Trent Bridge would give World Cup finalists Sri Lanka an unbeatable 3-1 series lead ahead of Saturday`s finale at Old Trafford.

Although rain had delayed the toss, this match was still scheduled for 50 overs per side.


England: Craig Kieswetter (wkt), Alastair Cook (capt), Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Jade Dernbach

Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan (capt), Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara (wkt), Thilina Kandamby, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Jeevan Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekera, Suranga Lakmal, Suraj Randiv, Lasith Malinga

Bureau Report

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link