Gujarat women`s team for West Zone T20 tournament announced

Last Updated: Feb 20, 2013, 18:46 PM IST

Ahmedabad: Payal Panchal will lead Gujarat team for the BCCI senior women`s West Zone T20 tournament, Gujarat Cricket Association said today.

Darshna Rajput has been named the vice-captain of the team, a press statement said.

The coach of the 15-member team is Priti Wadhwana while Jagruti Desai has been named the manager of the team. Neha Mehta is the physio of the team.

Heer Shukla and Falguni Makwana are the two wicketkeepers included in the squad.

The team will leave for Pune, where all the matches will be played, tomorrow.

Gujarat will begin their campaign against Maharashtra on February 22 followed by a clash against Mumbai the next day.

After a day`s rest, they will play Baroda on February 25 before taking on Saurashtra in their final encounter on February 28.

The Team: Payal Panchal (C), Darshna Rajput (V-C), Deepa Patel, Disha Patel, Rajeshwari Goyal, Falguni Chauhan, Poonam Patel, Pragna Chaudhari, Seema Pujare, Khushboo Patel, Heer Shukla (W-K), Falguni Makwana (W-K), Varsha Bhimani, Amita Gamit, Ruchi Desai.
Priti Wadhwana (coach), Neha Mehta (physio), Jagruti Desai (manager)