Harbhajan Singh to lead Punjab in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Last Updated: Monday, February 24, 2014 - 21:14

Mohali: Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh will lead the Punjab side for the North Zone one-dayers for Vijay Hazare Trophy, starting February 27.

IPL-7`s most expensive player Yuvraj Singh was also named in the squad announced today.

Punjab will take on Haryana in their first game on February 27 at Jamia Milia grounds in Delhi.

The squad was finalised after a five-day preparatory camp which ended today at PCA stadium here, PCA`s spokesperson Sushil Kapoor said.

Batsman Mandeep Singh will be the vice-captain of the side.

Squad: Harbhajan Singh (Capt), Mandeep Singh (V-C), Yuvraj Singh, Manan Vohra, Jeevanjot Singh, Gitansh Khera, Taruwar Kohli, Gurkirat Singh Mann, Manpreet Singh Gony, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Sunny Sohal, Ravi Inder Singh, Himanshu Chawla, Rajwinder Singh, Gurinder Singh.

Coach: Bhupinder Singh Singh.


First Published: Monday, February 24, 2014 - 21:14

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus