Hyderabad IPL team named Sun Risers

Updated: Dec 18, 2012, 19:56 PM IST

Zeenews Sports Bureau

Bangalore: Indian Premiere League’s Hyderabad team has been named Sun Risers by the owners Sun TV Network.

Sun TV Network had won the Hyderabad franchise of the IPL for an amount of Rs 85.05 crores per year earlier in the year.

The BCCI had floated the tenders for a new IPL franchise after the termination of Deccan Chargers` contract on September 15.