Hyderabad Ranji team for group B league matches announced

Updated: Oct 27, 2011, 23:16 PM IST

Hyderabad: The Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA) announced the team for the Ranji Trophy Plate Group `B` League Phase matches against Jharkhand and Maharashtra, to be played here from November three to six and 10 to 13, respectively.

The team: D B Raviteja (Captain), P Akshath Reddy, G H Vihari, B Sandeep, N Arjun Yadav, Ahmed Quadri, Ibrahim Khaleel (WK), Anwar Ahmed, Mehdi Hasan, Kaneshk Naidu, Praneet Kumar, Ashish Reddy, Vishal Sharma and Paramveer Singh.

Former India spinner Sunil Joshi and Noel David are the coach and the fielding coach respectively, HCA said in a release.

VVS Laxman would be the Captain of the team for the whole season (2011-12) as and when he is available, the release added.