Hyderabad team for Ranji quarters announced

Updated: Dec 29, 2011, 21:43 PM IST

Hyderabad: The Hyderabad team for the upcoming Ranji Trophy quarter-final match against Rajasthan was announced on Thursday.

Hyderabad, who starting the tournament in the Plate division and earned promotion after beating Vidarbha in the semi-finals, will take on Rajasthan at home in the four day knock-out match beginning January 2.

The team: D B Ravi Teja (Captain), P Akshath Reddy, T Suman, Arjun Yadav, B Sandeep, Ahmed Quadri, Ibrahim Khaleel, Kanishk Naidu, Anwar Ahmed Khan, A Lalith Mohan, Mehdi Hasan, Paramveer Singh, Vishal Sharma, MA Khader and Shashank Nag. Coach Sunil B Joshi.