ICC Awards: Complete list of all the winners

AB de Villiers was named as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year for the second successive year.

ICC Awards: Complete list of all the winners

New Delhi: It was a big day for the Australian and South African cricketers as they swept the the International Cricket Council's (ICC) Annual Awards.

The ICC announced the winners through a press release.

Here is the complete list of all the winners:

In men's category:

Steve Smith won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year 2015.Smith follows in the footsteps of Ricky Ponting (2006 and 2007), Mitchell Johnson (2009 and 2014) and Michael Clarke (2013) to lift the coveted trophy since the inception of the awards in 2004.

Smith also clinched the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year award.

South Africa’s ODI captain AB de Villiers was named as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year for the second successive year. He had also won this award in 2010.

Another South African - Faf du Plessis - bagged ICC T20I Performance of the Year award for his 56-ball 119 against the West Indies.

Australia fast bowler Josh Hazlewood won the Emerging Cricketer of the Year award.

Khurram Khan earns ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year award

New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum won the Spirit of Cricket Award for inspiring his side to play the game in its true spirit.

In women's category:

Meg Lanning adjudged ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year.

Stafanie Taylor declared ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year.


Richard Kettleborough completed a hat-trick of ICC Umpire of the Year titles.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link