World Twenty20: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka - Statistical highlights

PTI| Updated: Apr 01, 2014, 09:52 AM IST

Dhaka: World Twenty20 Championship match between New Zealand and Sri Lanka here.

# Kane Williamson (42) scored 70 per cent of New Zealand`s runs in a total of 60 - the highest percentage by a batsman in T20Is, outstripping David Warner`s 65 per cent during his innings of 90 out of 137 for three against Sri Lanka at Sydney on January 26, 2013.

# Sachithra Senanayake (2/3) recorded his best bowling figures at the World Twenty20.

# James Douglas Sheahan Neesham (3/22) registered his second best bowling figures, next only to the 3 for 16 against the West Indies at Auckland on January 11, 2014.

# Trent Boult (3/20) recorded his best bowling figures in T20Is, bettering the two for 40 against England at Auckland on February 9, 2013.

# New Zealand lost by 59 runs - their third biggest defeat in terms of runs in T20Is behind the 103-run defeat to Pakistan at Christchurch on December 30, 2010 and 61-run defeat to the West Indies at Lauderhill on July 1, 2012.

# Sri Lanka`s victory is their fourth biggest in terms of runs in T20Is - their biggest against New Zealand.

# New Zealand`s 60 is their lowest total in T20Is, outstripping the 80 vs Pakistan at Christchurch on December 30, 2010.

# New Zealand`s previous lowest total against Sri Lanka was 81 at Lauderhill on May 23, 2010.

# Sri Lanka (119) have registered their lowest total against New Zealand at the World Twenty20, their fourth lowest - the lowest is 87 vs Australia at Bridgetown on May 9, 2010.

# Rangana Herath (5/3) recorded his best bowling performance in T20Is - his first instance of five wickets in an innings, eclipsing the 3 for 25 against Pakistan at Colombo (RPS) on October 4, 2012.

# Herath`s performance is the third best in T20Is - the top two being by Ajantha Mendis - 6 for 8 vs Zimbabwe at Hambantota on September 18, 2012 and 6 for 16 vs Australia at Pallekele on August 8, 2011.

# Herath produced an economy rate of 0.85 - the best by a bowler in T20Is (minimum three overs).

# Both skippers got out without scoring, providing the second instance in T20Is - the first occasion being between England vs Australia (Michael Vaughan and Ricky Ponting) at Southampton on June 13, 2005.