ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier: Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe - As it happened...

ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier: Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe - As it happened...

In the 9th qualifier of the ICC World Twenty20, Afghanistan face Zimbabwe in an exciting battle at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur.

Afghanistan beat Zimbabwe by a big margin to qualify for the main draw.


TOSS: Afghanistan have won the toss and will bat first.


PREVIEW: Zimbabwe's duel with Afghanistan on Saturday is a knockout match with the winner going straight into the main draw of the ICC World Twenty20.

Both teams have won two matches so far, but Afghanistan come into this encounter as favorites. The Full Member has never beaten Afghanistan in T20Is in four attempts.

The Asian side has played solid cricketer in the tournament so far has managed to script comfortable wins. Zimbabwe on the other hand struggled against Hong Kong and Scotland.

Afghanistan Squad

Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Asghar Stanikzai (c), Noor Ali Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Dawlat Zadran, Hamid Hassan, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Karim Sadiq, Shapoor Zadran, Mirwais Ashraf

Zimbabwe Squad
Hamilton Masakadza (c), Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Vusi Sibanda, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Donald Tiripano, Tinashe Panyangara, Peter Moor, Tendai Chisoro, Chamu Chibhabha, Tawanda Mupariwa

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link