Indian team unchanged for final two ODIs

Updated: Jan 19, 2013, 18:19 PM IST

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday retained the squad for the remaining two ODIs against England in the ongoing ODI series.

The decision was made after Team India thrashed the hosts by 7 wickets in the 3rd ODI played at Ranchi.

Minutes after the victory, the official BCCI account tweeted about the team being retained.

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee has retained the team that has taken a 2-1 lead in the ongoing Airtel ODI series against England, for the last two matches of the series, to be played at Mohali and Dharamsala on 23 January 2013 and 27 January 2013 respectively," a release from the BCCI said.

After losing the first ODI, the Indian team bounced back to win the next two games and lead the five-match series 2-1.

TEAM: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda and Shami Ahmed.