3rd ODI: India vs Bangladesh - As it happened...


Zee Media Bureau/Chaitan Papnai


Also Read:

* India vs Bangladesh: Raina`s test as seniors rest»

*India vs Bangladesh: The low-key affair is a golden opportunity for these 5 players»


India Innings

Over 34.2 || Score 119/9

Rain has once again interrupted the proceedings!

After Binny took the charge and scored some boundaries, Mohit Sharma was the next batsman to be dismissed as he was trapped in front of the wicket by Sohag Gazi. Umesh Yadav survived a lucky stumping chance off the first ball as the third umpire gave the decision in the favour of Indian team, despite Umesh's foot being there on the line when the bails were removed.

MM Sharma lbw b Sohag Gazi 1 (13b)


Over 30 || Score 104/8

After playing a slow innings, Pujara was dismissed once again by Shakib, as he missed the length of a ball which pitched on middle-stump and hit him on the pads. Akshar Patel too threw away his wicket when he edged a ball which was pitched outside the off-stump to the keeper. Stuart Binny and Mohit Sharma are the two new batsmen at the crease. Binny will be expected to do most of the scoring from here onwards. 25 runs came in the last five overs.

AR Patel c Mushfiqur Rahim b Taskin Ahmed 1 (3b)

CA Pujara lbw b Shakib Al Hasan 27 (63b)


Over 25 || Score 89/6

Wriddhiman Saha was the next batsman to be dismissed. He was played for turn while Shakib pitched a delivery which went straight and hit the stumps. None of the Indian batsman have managed to counter-attack Bangladesh today. Pujara is batting on 26 and it is yet to be seen whether he can score quick runs. Stuart Binny is the new man in. 33 runs came in the last five overs.
WP Saha b Shakib Al Hasan 16 (21b)


Over 20 || Score 66/5

Play resumed and skipper Suresh Raina was once again dismissed after looking set to play a big knock. Raina was dismissed by Shakib as he attempted a shot of a delivery which was going way down the leg side, he edged it and Rahim took a good catch behind the stumps. Wriddhiman Saha is the new man in. Indian batsmen are once again wobbling here. Raina joined the list of several Indian batsmen who have thrown their wicket today.

SK Raina c Mushfiqur Rahim b Shakib Al Hasan 25 (25b)


Over 12.3 || Score 37/4

In las 15 balls India have added 20 runs, as Raina collected three boundaries in the 12th over bowled by Al-Amin Hossain. Rain has once again interrupted the play. It's quite frustrating for the fans as well as for the players, especially for the batsmen.


Over 10 || Score 17/4

India has got off to a poor start as four Indian batsmen are back in the pavilion. The last one to bite the dust was Manoj Tiwary, who edged to Anamul Haque at slips, after the ball bounced a bit more than expected. After the end of 10th over, India are reeling 14 for four. Cheteshwar Pujara and skipper Suresh Raina are in the middle. Now the onus is on them to stitch a big partnership for the fifth wicket.

MK Tiwary c Anamul Haque b Al-Amin Hossain 2 (6b)


Rain has stopped and players are ready to resume the game once again.


Bad news for cricket lovers, as rain has interrupted the play.


Over 8.3 || Score 13/3

In the last four overs India have lost two more wickets in the form of Rayudu and Rahane. First, Hossain got the better of Rahane who got the leading edge of his bat and gave a simple catch to Nasir Hossain at slips. Then in the ninth over, Taskin Ahmed, hero of the last match for the home side, provided his team a breakthrough off his first ball. It was a well bowled bouncer, which took Rayudu by surprise and went inside the gloves of wicket-keeper after kissing his bat. So India are at the back-foot after losing three wickets inside ten overs.

AT Rayudu c Mushfiqur Rahim b Taskin Ahmed 1 (6b)

AM Rahane c Nasir Hossain b Al-Amin Hossain 3 (18b)


Over 5 || Score 8/1

Good start by Bangladeshi speedsters. Out! Uthappa went for a cover drive, got the outside edge of his bat and Mashrafe Mortaza took a sharp catch at slips. Both the bowlers are bowling at a tight line and offering no room for the batsmen to free their arms.

RV Uthappa c Nasir Hossain b Mashrafe Mortaza 5 (13b)


Over 3 || Score 6/0

Robin Uthappa and Ajinkya Rahane are in the middle to open the innings for India, whereas, Mashrafe Mortaza and Al-Amin Hossain are sharing the new ball for the home team. In the first over Uthappa collected a boundary towards cover region to collect five runs from it. The second over bowled by Hossain was a maiden one. Indian openers are playing cautiously at the moment.


Toss: India have won the toss and elected to bat first.

Within few minutes from now, India will be up against the home team Bangladesh for the third and final time in the three match ODI series at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Having recorded an improbable victory in the 2nd ODI, after defending the lowest-ever score in the history of the game, a confident Indian team would look to go for the kill by completing a 3-0 rout when it meets an out-of-sync Bangladesh. Defending a paltry 105 with an astounding show, the `Men In Blue` will be on cloud nine as they gear up for a `Whitewash` of Mushfiqur Rahim and Co.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link