India wins toss, elect to bowl first in 5th ODI

Wellington: India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl first against New Zealand in the fifth and final one-dayer at the Westpac Stadium here on Thursday.

India made one change, bringing in Shikhar Dhawan for Stuart Binny.

New Zealand went for two changes. The hosts rested Tim Southee and Hamish Bennett, while bringing Mitchell McClenaghan and Matt Henry.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (C), Luke Ronchi (WC), Nathan McCullum, Jimmy Neesham, Matt Henry, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C&WK), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami.